mchs150.gif (12124 bytes)friedmanlogo150.gif (6628 bytes)   

Malcolm Campbell High School - Y2K Reunion Site

 Home Contents Search

 MCHS Y2K Reunion


 

 

MCHS News Page
MCHS Sightings
Guest Book
Attendee List

Contents

Introduction A brief introduction to the MCHS Y2K Site
Reunion 2000 A Weekend Of Memories
Event Images A collection of images from the reunion weekend
Reunion Logo See the official MCHS Y2K logo
Contact Information How to contact us
Online Discussion Group Back up and running...finally) An open forum for discussing MCHS related topics (Back Up Apr 9,2000)
Committee Members Contact the MCHS Y2K Committee members
Class Year Reps Contact your class year reps
Links MCHS & Montreal related links
MCHS Sightings MCHS related images - Updated July 21st, 2000

There have been visitors to this web site.
FastCounter by bCentral

 

Introduction

Welcome MCHS alumni, I'm glad that you found your way to this page, and hope that it proves informative and that you will contribute a bit of information about yourselves. Please sign the Guest Book, it is the only way that we can keep track of who has been here, and when it comes time to notify you of any upcoming events, we will use this list to contact you, leave you email address, telephone number and snail mail address (only your name, class year, city, province/state and email address will appear in the guest book listings). The guest book is now user editable, so please make every effort to keep your email address up to date if you change Internet providers.

My name is Steve Shein, I was in the class of '72 at good old Malcolm Campbell High School in Montreal, Quebec. I look back on my days at MCHS with great fondness, and I have found that as the years go by (and they sure do go by fast), the memories of MCHS fade. The years in high school were critical for me, and I suppose they determined the course of the rest of my life. Me, I was the electronics-run-the light-show geek, and today? Well, it's 2:00AM in the middle of the week, I have to go to work early in the morning, and I have just finished pounding the keys on one of my way too many computers for a work related issue that is way too far behind schedule. So rather than go to bed like any sensible person, I decided to do some non-work related key pounding.

Malcolm Campbell High School no longer exists as a school in Montreal, but it still has a place in my heart, and I hope that it does in yours as well. The main purpose of the page is to collect information from past MCHS attendees, no matter what year, and to post the information here. Submit as much or as little information as you like, but submit something. The basic information should include your full name (maiden name for you ladies), your graduating class year & a contact address (email, snail mail or telephone number). Other information could include the highlights of your life after MCHS, pictures of you and your family or other interesting tidbits.

Please pass this web site address on to other MCHS alumni that you may come in contact with, and if they don't have web access, submit some information on their behalf

Take care and remember to post.

 

Year 2000 Reunion

If you didn't make it, you missed a weekend of incredible memories and renewed friendships. Never have so many gone back in time to when they were seventeen years old at the same time. Tears of joy, shrieks of happiness filled the hall at the Palais du Congres in Montreal on July 1st, 2000, as more than 950 MCHS students met up with their classmates from many years ago.

Click here to see images from the reunion weekend.

The winner of the trip for two to Barbados was Robert Saul, former Vice Principal at MCHS. Milton Barbarosh (72) won the draw for two nights accommodations at the Wyndham Hotel. Congratulations to the winners.

 

Reunion Logo Contest Winner

Congratulations to our MCHS Y2K Reunion Logo winner Robert Friedman, you can see his logo by clicking here

This official logo will appear on the website and all related material.

 

Committee Members

The success of the MCHS Y2K Reunion was due to the hard work and long hours out in by the Reunion Committee:

(To email the people below, you must remove the NOSPAM text from the email address)

 

Stephen Shein Executive Committee steve.shein@gmail.com
Diane Chan (Shein) Executive Committee dianekaren@NOSPAMrogers.com
Ross Hough Executive Committee rdh@NOSPAMinterlog.com
Steve Wuthmann Executive Committee swuthmann@NOSPAMpurolator.com
Ketlyn Maitland-Blades Main Event Team kmaitlan@NOSPAMCDS.CA
Eric Kovacs Main Event Team kad@NOSPAMclubplus.net
Dianne Brewer (Willis) Public Relations, Advertising Cbrewer@NOSPAMworldnet.att.net
Bob Morel Flashback Tour Rmorel@NOSPAMImpactrm.Com
David Chan Sunday Golf Tournament Coordinator david_chan@NOSPAMca.ml.com
Doug Whitley Sunday Golf Tournament Coordinator dwhitley@NOSPAMmagma.ca
Steve Bhereur Friday Pub Night s.bhereur@NOSPAMjldeball.com
Janet Magurn Friday Pub Night janfeldman@NOSPAMhotmail.com
Susan Bakerman Witt Hotel & Travel susanw.partners@NOSPAMgalileo.ca

 

Class Year Reps

The Class Year Reps contributed immensely to the success of the event and are to be congratulated:

 

1962 - Samuel Clement sclement@NOSPAMiti.qc.ca
1963 - Vacant
1964 - Peter Mearns

1964 - Joan Manners-Stafford

Psakep@NOSPAMaol.com

stafford@NOSPAMmagma.ca

1965 - Peter Kovac

1965 - Susan Bakerman

pkovac@NOSPAMnetcom.ca

suwitt@NOSPAMsprint.ca

1966 - Victoria Leblanc cadence@macpro.ca
1967 - Howard Delaney

1967- Ray Campbell

DelaneyJH@NOSPAMaol.com

rcampbel@NOSPAMaxess.com

1968 - Pamela Ireland

1968 - Joanna Hishon

dmason@NOSPAModyssey.on.ca

jbmacd@NOSPAMhome.com

1969 - Ray Campbell rcampbel@NOSPAMaxess.com
1970 - Geoffrey Paynter

1970 - Deborah Greenberg-Casey

gpaynter@NOSPAMcycor.ca

de.casey@NOSPAMmindspring.com

1971 - David Marco cocogrov@NOSPAMplatinum1.com
1972 - Andy Lebel vsad@NOSPAMaol.com
1973 - Carol Roth

1973 - Danny Humphreys

CRoth65802@NOSPAMaol.com

enterprisers@NOSPAMtelus.net

1974 - Ketlyn Maitland Blades kmaitlan@NOSPAMcds.ca
1975 - Mike Hamilton

1975 - Brenda Wyad-Gibson

mhamilton@NOSPAMupa.qc.ca

brendamike@NOSPAMsympatico.ca

1976 - Gordon Henderson gordon.henderson@NOSPAMsympatico.ca
1977 - Barbara Bakerman

1977 - Mona Shenker-Tessier

afrost@NOSPAMvideotron.ca

mtessier@NOSPAMwelchandco.ca

1978 - Harris Dutch

1978 - Tina-Marie Tatto

hdutch@NOSPAMsympatico.ca

ttatto@NOSPAMglobaltv.ca

1979-1987 Harris Dutch

1979-1987 Tina-Marie Tatto

hdutch@NOSPAMsympatico.ca

ttatto@NOSPAMglobaltv.ca

Northeast U.S. - Ruth Morris-Blaise Ruth.Blaise@NOSPAMworldnet.att.net
Northwest U.S. & Canada - Erik Teose erik.teose@NOSPAMtek.com
Southeast U.S. - Mark Lyman Robmark7@NOSPAMaol.com
Southwest U.S. - Rhonda Savitsky-Sapirstein RSapirs@NOSPAMaol.com
Teacher Reps

Joyce Levine-Morrison

Henry Beer

 

joyceatstep@NOSPAMhotmail.com

henry.beer@NOSPAMsympatico.ca

 

Related Links

If you know of any related links that would be of interest to the visitors of this site, please email them to us.

View of Montreal From Mount Royal At Night

The One and Only ... Les Canadiens

Class of '71 Home Room by Robert Crone

Article In The Surburban (100kb image)

Official Michael Katzko 1966 11-A Nostalgia Website

 

 


 

 

This High School Reunion Ring site is owned by
Malcolm Campbell High School Y2K Reunion .

[Previous] [Next]
[Next 5 Sites] [Random]

 

Contact Information

Telephone
FAX
 
Electronic mail
General Information: steve.shein@NOSPAMgmail.com
Webmaster:
steve.shein@NOSPAMgmail.com

 

 

Send mail to steve.shein@gmail.com with questions or comments about this web site.
Copyright 1998,1999,2000,2001,2002,2003 MCHS Y2K Reunion
Last modified: September 23, 2005